Return to Headlines

FRHSD Support Staff Members of the Year

The Freehold Regional’s Support Staff Members of the Year were recognized at the Board of Education meeting on September 29th.

This annual district award was created to recognize the hard work and dedication of our paraprofessionals. They work closely with the Child Study Team and teachers to help maximize student potential in a variety of settings: in the classroom, in extra-curricular programs, during the After-School Recreational program, and in our Extended School Year (ESY) summer program.

The honorees included:

Nili Gabay, Colts Neck High School 

Richard Colarusso, Freehold High School 

Lisa Mays, Freehold Township High School 

Austyn Fobes, Howell High School 

Mary Witt, Manalapan High School 

Kathi Savacool, Marlboro High School